Yesterday morning we had absolutely nothing planned. That has been kind of rare here lately so we thought we would load up the tot and go to the Athens Farmers Market. Of course we stopped of first at our local java joint, Jittery Joes for some tasty drinks. I branched out and tried a vanilla peppermint Frosty Joe instead of my normal chocolate peppermint. It was pretty tasty.

We had a nice time at the market and stopped by to see my friend’s booth. My friend Kirsten has a booth with cute homemade baby items. If you are in the Athens area you should check her out next Saturday! We had a nice time at the market but I must say once you have been to Pike Place Market hardly anything else compares. It’s like now that I have been to the San Diego Zoo no other zoo will ever be as good. But it is fun to get local produce and products so we’ll probably stop back by our local market real soon!

 

