Ask anyone in my in my immediate family and they’ll probably tell you that I don’t like surprises. I do actually LIKE surprises I just always tend to ruin them somehow and figure out something is up. I am even bad when I try to surprise someone else. I end up wanting to tell them about the surprise because I am so excited. 

Last year while hubby dear was on deployment he tried to pull off a big surprise for me. He had ordered a treadmill for me and had enlisted his sister and my friend to pull off the surprise. And of course I figured it out ahead of time. In my defense, I must say that any purchase made on our credit card is fair game!

He did end up surprising me big time when he flew home a few days early from deployment last summer.  Ben’s Aunt and Uncle had arranged to take me out to dinner for my birthday but what I didn’t know was that they had picked up Ben from the airport on their way to pick me up. I must say I was mighty surprised to open the front door and see Ben standing there. And of course one of the first words out of my mouth was, “But I didn’t even clean yet.”  You see Ben was due home on Tuesday and he arrived home on the Friday prior. Oh well. I was so excited to have him home finally that I quickly forgot about cleaning.

