So if it’s even possible, Florida is hotter and more humid than Georgia. Why I didn’t see that coming I don’t know!

Spending 7+  hours in the car with the boys went smooth on Monday. The little one just played and slept the whole time.  He is such a good little boy.  🙂 We were greeted at our hotel with a marquee that read “Worlds largest python waterslide.” That might sound a bit odd until I tell you that we are staying at Sheraton Safari. The whole hotel is safari theme as you might have gathered, right down to our zebra print bed spreads. No joke ya’ll.

                

 

Monday night was a bit of a doozy. The little man is a great sleeper and always has been. Monday night something must have been up because after going to sleep at 9 he woke up at 10:30, 12:40, 2:45, 4:45, and finally 6:40. It was like his internal clock was set to wake up every two hours. I seriously felt like we had a newborn on our hands that needed to eat every two hours. I think has has some aversion to pack-n-plays. I was tempted in the middle of the night to see if the hotel had a crib we could use but I didn’t.

On top of our waking baby situation we also had an air conditioning issue in our first room. It was a bit toasty through the night.  Tuesday I called the front desk and they brought up another air conditioner. Evidently the compressor was going out and making all kinds of ruckus so they offered for us to switch rooms. So I repacked and loaded up all our gear(and there’s a lot of it) all by myself and wait for the bellhop to help me move two floors down. Hubs was in his conference during all this of course! To cool down little buddy and I headed down to the pool. We didn’t attempt to go down the snake slide but we did look at it.

                

I must admit it’s kind of nice to not be at home and have extra responsibilities. Today when the little man slept, I slept. And when his aversion to his pack-n-play resurfaced once again we napped together. I rarely nap at home because I always feel there are other things I need to be doing. Maybe I need to get over that and nap more. Ben has come back and is currently napping with little buddy. I gave up my cozy spot so Ben could have some daddy time.

Well all for now. I shouldn’t even be blogging on my vacation……..

