I am one of those people who likes to cut out recipes from magazines to save for a later date. Unfortunately, most of the time it takes me forever to actually use one of the recipes. I decided to be adventurous and make a whole meal that had sparked my interest months back in a Real Simple magazine. Whoa, actually I just noticed the date on the magazine article and it is is April 2004. Anyways, I must say it was kind of time consuming to orchestrate this said meal but if I do say so myself it was mighty tasty and well worth the time. Even the little one partook of the salmon and the sweet potato gratin.

Menu:

Chili-rubbed Salmon

Sweet-potato gratin

Orange Broccoli

p.s. If anyone wants recipes for the above mentioned menu please let me know and I would be happy to share them with you.

