Warning: This is a long post. I hate long posts so I apologize for the length of this one. 

Is it sad that the village suite we are staying in is WAY nicer than my house? Um let me re-state that. Way nicer than any house I’ll most likely ever own? Here’s a few pics so you can see what I am talking about.

    

I am particularly loving these curtains. Which is weird because I don’t even particularly like yellow whatsoever. I also am digging the Aveda soaps and other toiletries.

Let me back up and tell you about our WHOLE day. After boarding the doggies we piled all our gear into the car. In case you are thinking of having a baby let me tell you about the the montage of stuff we had to bring along with us. This could possibly discourage you from baby-making anytime soon.

Road Trip/Beach vacation necessities:

Three coolers(kids require insane amounts of milk)

Two suitcases

Two pack-n-plays

Beach wagon, little people ark, and other misc. toys

Two strollers

Three other miscellaneous bags with who knows what in them

Two diaper bags

One ginormous bag-o-snacks

Let’s just say our car was as full up as it possibly could be. Thankfully the kids did really well in the car. We (my SIL and me) are traveling with three kids under five, two of which are 15 months and younger. Some how neither of the little ones slept for more than 30 minutes. Seemed ok at the time, but came back to haunt me later in the day. 

After five and a half hours in the car we arrived at the resort. We The bellhop lugged our mountain of gear to our room so we could get settled in . We then decided we should go to a fun waterfront seafood restaurant for dinner. The Boathouse was recommended to us so off we went.

We were all having a great time at the restaurant and then five minutes into sitting down my little man lost it. Seems a 20 minutes nap for the entire day is not quite enough for a one year old. He pretty much cried the entire time we were at dinner because he was so stinkin tired. So needless to say I ate my dinner back at the hotel. I must say it was my fanciest take out dinner to date. Lobster tail, king crab legs, asparagus, and mashed potatoes.

Well I am going to go relax……more about our vacation later on in the week.

