I was just thinking yesterday we hadn’t had any “house drama” lately. By that I just mean anything going wrong with our older house and our yard.. 

 

So fast forward to this afternoon. My brother and I had just set up the little man’s pool and plopped him down in it. It was overcast out by I figured that would be just fine. A minute later the wind suddenly picked up and pine needles started to rain down. A few small branches and twigs started falling so I decided we should probably pack it in and head inside. As I was picking up the little guy I saw our neighbors tree fall, crush our fence and and then land mostly in our yard.  “Oh, great,” I thought.

 

The portion of the tree that landed in our yard

The portion of the tree that landed in our yard

 

Our neighbors yard where the tree originated from

Our neighbors yard where the tree originated from

 

When Ben came home, he and my brother attempted to divide the tree in half so we could leave the base part in the neighbors yard and pull the part in our yard out of the way. They didn’t get very far since our chainsaw was acting up. ARGGGGHHH!!

Ben got an opportunity to bust out his ship coveralls. I knew those would come in handy someday!  I think the plan tomorrow is to use the yota to yank the tree off to the side of the yard so the boys can chop it up.

 

"Look at my sweet coveralls and chainsaw!"

"Look at my sweet coveralls and chainsaw!"

