I am currently sporting a small baby bump. In the last week and a half I have sprouted a little stomach. If you didn’t know me and saw me out with the little man you might think that I never lost my baby weight after having him. 

I am not that fond of this stage of pregnancy because you don’t really look pregnant. As my friend Heather would say, “You look like you have a food baby.” It’s such an awkward stage of pregnancy. Your shirts are starting to get kind of short and your pants start to fit slightly different. Fortunately I can still wear all my normal clothes still. I am not saying they look awesome on or anything but I like to wait as long as possible to bust out the maternity gear. 

I can’t wait until the baby bump is more pronounced. If I am going to be pregnant, I might as well look the part.

