If you are a Chick-fil-a connoisseur then you would know that their fries and chicken nuggets are cooked in 100% peanut oil. We found this out last November when we were in Athens house hunting. I thought it was pretty much the end of the world. We would never ever again be able to step foot in a Chick-fil-a with the little buddy in tow. And that little buddy would never get to eat the oh so delicious chicken nuggets. ( FYI, N has a peanut allergy. Just thought I would let you know in case you been hiding under a rock or just started reading the blog.)

Well fast forward several months to last February when we were at the allergists office. You betcha I totally asked the Dr. if by any chance little buddy could ever eat Chick-fil-a. He told me that actually he had just been researching that and yes in fact little buddy could eat Chick-fil-a. Music to my ears people. Something to do with the protein in the peanut oil made it all ok. Too be honest I didn’t take detailed notes on his reason why. All I cared about was the YES part of his answer.

So fast forward a few more months and we decided to give it a go ahead with little buddy and Chick-fil-a. Hubs picked up the little chicken mini’s(soooo good ya’ll) for breakfast and we decided this would in fact be little buddy’s first try at a nugget. 

And you know what? He survived. And I am happy to report that he has had many a chicken nugget since and has even eaten inside a Chick-fil-a a few times. 

I tell ya, it’s the little things in life that make this momma proud.

