Last night I attended my second prenatal yoga class. I am by no means an expert in yoga. In fact I am pretty much the opposite of that. I probably should be in yoga for dummies but they don’t offer prenatal yoga for dummies.

Anyhoo I am liking the class. Sometimes I could do with out all the yogi talk about opening up your heart space. Honestly I am not even sure what that means. I tend to tune out all the yogi mumbo jumbo. I would probably be better at yoga if I could remember to breathe. That is a pretty key element to yoga and I always forget to keep it up during each pose. Then there is the fact that my yoga mat makes my feet sweet. (Sorry if that is TMI) I always feel like I am about five seconds from toppling over into the preggo next me. I know it’s bound to happen one of these days.

I must admit that my favorite part of the yoga class is the relaxation part at the end. Who wouldn’t like to lie on their mat covered with a warm blanket? The lights are turned down low and there is soft, soothing music playing in the background. It’s pretty much the quietest moment of my week and boy do I look forward to that.

