So today was the “big” ultrasound day. The one we have been waiting for since we found out I was expecting. The ultrasound tech was making her way along the body of the baby from head to toe checking things out. As soon as she got remotely near the bebe’s behind/leg area I could immediately see what we were dealing with. And out of my mouth came the words, “Well it’s definitely a BOY!” I don’t even know if the tech had seen “the turtle” yet but she responded to my statement with something to the tune of, “Yep, it’s definitely a boy.”

So there you have it folks. Little buddy will have a little brother. I wonder what I will call little brother since little buddy is already taken. Maybe Dos? Or maybe little little buddy. I guess I have sometime to ponder that. And a real name of course.

