jack-bauerDwight Schrute: Once I’m officially Regional Manager, my first order of business will be to demote Jim Halpert. So I will need a new number two. My ideal choice? Jack Bauer. But he is unavailable. Fictional. And overqualified.

I love that Dwight on The Office loves Jack Bauer as much as I do. We actually thought of naming the little man Jack Bauer (our last name here).  I threw that out there as a “ha,ha” that would be funny name suggestion. I think Hubs might have really gone with it had I not vetoed it before it went real far. I think we were in the midst of watching a 24 season when we were picking out a baby name last time, hence the name suggestion.  Good thing we have chosen a name for baby g because the next season of 24 starts in a few weeks and I don’t want Hubs to get any ideas!

I must say that I am super psyched about the premiere for season seven on November 23rd. Are you?  This will be the first season we will actually watch while it is on T.V. All the other seasons we have watched on dvd. I kind of liked watching them on dvd because you could have a 24 marathon and not have to wait long to see the next episode. It will be hard to wait until the following week to see the next episode. We were all caught up on all the seasons last January and ready to watch season seven but it never aired. Probably due in part to the combo of the writers strike and the fact that Kiefer Sutherland was in jail. Shame, Shame Kiefer. If only you were as cool as the character you play on t.v.

 

Here is a little preview to tide you over until the 23rd of November. See you soon Jack…..

