The dining room is done, finished, completed……..

And I am so happy with how it turned out. Awesome job hubby-o! Your skillz- they rock!!

So here’s a few before shots of what I like to call the dusty rose room………

12307-030

030708-030

And here are a few after shots {the paint looks darker in the pictures but you get the idea}…………

cimg04581Excuse the painters tape!

cimg0460

cimg0461

cimg0462

cimg0463

I’m pretty excited that we can start having dinner parties again. Wait, um I don’t think I have ever had a dinner party at my house. Well, maybe a few work related shin-digs that closely resembled a dinner party. Ok so I guess we can start to have our friends over for dinner now that I am not horrified by the state of the walls. The food and water spots on the walls from a certain short person I know are GONE!! Super exciting. To me anyways…..

cimg0421

Oh yeah, and the kitchen walls got a fresh coat of paint too. I haven’t hung anything back on the walls yet. I want to take my time decorating in there. And honestly I don’t want to put any holes in my freshly painted walls. Is that weird? Maybe slightly.

