Well I guess it’s about time for me to post something here on the ol’ blog. I haven’t posted anything in nearly two weeks and people are starting to harass call me on it. I have received several calls this week from family members checking in to see if I am still alive since I haven’t been posting. Glad to know that people  measure whether or not I am doing ok by how often I post on the blog. 

The main reason I haven’t been posting is because I was sick for about ten days after we returned from OK. Also, our schedule of activities picked back up this week and I haven’t had the time to even think about the blog.

And to be completely honest with you,  I haven’t really had the desire to blog one little bit. I think it has something to do with the impending birth of lil baby g that will be happening in less than eight weeks. I have had a strong desire to just be with my little family and spend as much one-on-one quality time with the little man as I can. Pretty soon my time will be stretched pretty thin between two munchkins so I wanted to make sure that I really cherished these last two months where it was just the little guy and I all day long. The little man has been perfecting his walking skillz as well as adding words daily to his little vocabulary. I want to be there to encourage him to walk , read books with him, and to nurture his desire to use big boy words.

 Pretty soon I will be taking a hiatus from blogging all together. Not sure if it will be temporary or permanent but just wanted to let everyone know. Unless of course I can master the skill of nursing and blogging at the same time!!  I am not even sure that is a skill I want to pick up and encourage of myself.

I hope to be able to post a few things between now and my due date (early March),  so keep checking in. But just in case I don’t, nobody get your panties in a wad. 😉

And finally go over here and read the beautiful prayer that my friend Erin posted. Somehow she managed to capture my current heart and desire as a mother to a tee. And I am sure most every other young mother’s heart too. Well done, Erin.

