I stumbled upon this column today and it made me smile. It sums up what SAHM’s do on a daily basis pretty accurately if I do say so myself. And it’s in a list format. You know I love that!!

I can really relate to the last paragraph of the article. Lately I have felt guilty about not being very “on the ball” about  keeping up with friends via the phone/internet. When I have a second to myself during the day the last thing I want to do is be on the phone. I want to nap, wander aimlessly on the internet, have my quiet time, exercise, or quite frankly do nothing at all. Usually it’s a combination of a few of the above listed activities. Occasionally I do clean or prep for dinner but I try not to do that for more than 2o minutes or so of my son’s nap. I need a break too people!

{article found via Stephmodo}

