In case you are not from around these parts I thought I would tell you that it has been raining, and raining, and raining non-stop. Ok we have had random sunny days in between but mostly it’s just been raining. I am starting to feel a bit water logged these days. Seriously enough with the rain already. I actually really shouldn’t complain about the rain since I believe we are still in a drought. But our sunroom has a leaky roof and correct me if I am wrong but having a metal bowl under the leak on the floor is not considered to be a form decorating. 

Oh well, moving right along. My six week post baby appointment went well. I have been cleared to return to normal life. Great. Does that mean I will start to feel normal any day now? I was pleased to learn at my appointment that I had lost 21 of the 30 lbs I had gained while pregnant. Apparently breast feeding does a body good. I am afraid the last few pounds will require some physical fitness of some sort. Boo.

Not to change the subject again but……I just wanted to give a shout out to my friends and family who offered up some support after my, “woe is me , I have a toddler” post yesterday. Apparently the little buddy’s behavior is pretty typical for his age and some of my friends are experiencing these same sort of things with their kid. Doesn’t mean I have to like it or anything and I still might not want to claim my kid when he screams at MOPS!

