I thought I would post a few pictures from our day yesterday. LB really was such a little trooper. I’m so proud of him.

Ok, now on to the pictures.

CIMG1536
CIMG1535

CIMG1537

Seriously how cute are little kiddos in tiny hospital gowns? Plus Crocs and socks no less! 🙂

CIMG1538

 

The nurses were kind enough to give LB some crayons, a coloring book, and some stickers while we waited in short stay before the surgery. 

CIMG1539

LB² thought he would test out the hospital bed since his big bro was more interested in walking around the room and touching EVERYTHING!

CIMG1540

And then he thought he would go ahead and just sneak in a little shut eye seeing as he was so comfy and it was his nap time.

CIMG1541

 

A little snack, his favorite blanket, pillow, monkey and movie!

CIMG1542

I picked up a little surprise for LB. He loved his “ba-boon.”  Why? Because it was his first ever balloon and it had his favorite “characters” on it.

CIMG1543

Shhhhh. Don’t tell him that the balloon said, “Happy Birthday” on it. It was the only “Cars” balloon I could find. Luckily the LB can’t read just yet.

CIMG1549

I could tell by lunchtime that LB was back to normal. He started building things with his pretzels and grill cheese sandwich! HA!

All kidding aside I am so thankful to have this last surgery behind us. And that God watched over our precious little one while he was in surgery. He blessed us with being able to have the same exact pre-op nurses and the same two nurses during surgery. What are the odds of that? Ok maybe it is not that uncommon but still.

I have a very thankful heart this morning and I am so blessed to be able to call LB my son. 

Praise God from whom all blessings flow.

