Recently I have found myself shopping at thrift stores more and more. It’s pretty fun because you just never know what you are going to find. Sometime I find several little gems and sometimes I find nothing at all.

Lately I have been on a decorating kick so I always hit up the home decor section of thrift stores first. Besides looking for everyday home decor I have also been on the look out for some holiday/seasonal decor. I really don’t have much in the holiday decor department except for Christmas decorations.  I would like to beef up my Christmas collection and also start collecting decor for other holidays. So as I come across something I like I have been snatching it up!

Yesterday I found this little guy.

CIMG2142

I thought he was pretty cute and couldn’t pass him up for $1.51. Halloween is about my least favorite holiday but I thought he could fit into the “fall” decor category couldn’t he?

CIMG2140

My friend Mis will appreciate that he has buttons for eyes!

And on another note…today  I was at K-Mart and a sales associate was putting out candy corn. Yes you heard me right. I said CANDY CORN! The last time I checked it was August. I think they are a tad bit early on the halloween candy aren’t they?  I guess I really have no business judging them for prepping for Halloween when I have been doing the exact thing!

