Lately I have been on a major decorating kick. I hate to admit it but our master bedroom barely had any decor at all. I always tend to make sure our major living spaces are decorated first and foremost. Our poor bedroom always seems to get neglected!

This summer I asked my sweet and talented {she’s an interior designer} friend Erin to paint two different canvases for our home. One of them I wanted to hang in our master bedroom. I told her I wanted our joint monogram to be on it and that I wanted it to of course coordinate with our new bedding. I couldn’t be more pleased with what she came up with. I LOVE it!!


CIMG2228

Here’s a close-up view.

CIMG2230

Well at least now one wall has something cute on it! Actually all the walls are now decked out. Stay tuned for more posts on our master bedroom!

{p.s. I don’t know why the wall color looks mauve. EEK! The actually color is more along the lines of camel}

