Are you tired of me talking about my kindermarket finds yet?  Hopefully not, because I am back with more goodies from the consignment sale. I stumbled upon this little box of floral picks in the home section of the sale and sat there and debated for way to long whether or not I should spend $2 on them.  My friend D talked me into buying them and I am so happy I did!

DSC_0010

After I got home and took all these little guys out of the box I realized there were more little doodads than I first thought there were.  There were pine-cones, apples, pears, berries, leaves and pomegranates.  Not too shabby for $2.00!

DSC_0008

I decided to use all my little goodies to make myself a fall wreath for my front door.  I bought a simple grapevine wreath and started attaching the biggest pieces of greenery/fruit first.  Then I took the smaller pieces and worked those in until I ran out of floral picks.  I still had a few empty spots so I snagged some pine cones from mother nature and hot glued them into the bare spaces.

DSC_0055

DSC_0057

So what do you think?  Does it look good or does it look like the fake fruit aisle at Hobby Lobby just threw up on my wreath?!?  🙂  I’m not sure when it comes to wreaths if “less is more” or not.  Any thoughts on that?

