002

I have been awaiting the release of The Pioneer Woman Cooks by Ree Drummond for sometime and it finally hit the shelves this week!  In case you live under a rock or something and have never heard of The Pioneer Woman you should promptly head on over to her site.  Not only can that gal cook but she also takes the most amazing photographs. Best of all she lives on a working cattle ranch in my home state of Oklahoma.  You know I just had to throw that last part in there didn’t ya?  It makes me feel like I am somehow friends with Ree because let’s face it, who wouldn’t want to call her “friend”?

I am planning on giving Ree’s new cookbook to a few people on my Christmas list this year.  AND I’m hoping to find Ree’s new cookbook under the Christmas tree with my name on it as well! {hint, hint}

