Lately I have been on the search for new {to me} recipes and I have found some mighty tasty recipes on other people’s blogs.  So I thought I would share the love and post one of our favorite recipes.  This chicken ring recipe is on a regular rotation here at our house.  Make it for our family and you’ll see why!   It is super tasty and makes great leftovers {and I hate leftovers}.

Ingredients:

2 large chicken breasts, cooked and chopped

2 packages of crescent rolls

1/3 cup of mayo

2 tbsp of dijon mustard

1 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese

2 cloves of garlic, minced

several green onions, chopped

5 pieces of bacon, cooked and chopped. {I use turkey bacon but you could also use bacon bits}


Pre-heat oven to 375°.  Unroll your crescent rolls and place on your baking stone/sheet with the wider ends touching. See picture below. Your crescent rolls will form a sun!

CIMG2743

Place a scoop {I literally use an ice cream scoop sometimes} of the chicken mixture in the center of the wide part of the crescent roll.

CIMG2744

Take the skinny end of each crescent roll and fold it over the top of the chicken mixture.  Tuck the end underneath the wide portion of the crescent roll.

CIMG2745

CIMG2746

When you are done your chicken ring will look like this.

CIMG2751

I add a few pieces of shredded cheese to the top of each crescent roll.  You can never have too much cheese!

CIMG2752

Bake at 375° for about 20 minutes or until the crescent rolls are done.

CIMG2754

Dig in and enjoy!

